Princess at the Door

I’m doing a lot of things lately, including that I’ve started a new book about angels and babies; ten illustrations planned. Baby is black, angel is shining white. But this illustration is my private one: I was searching through Gutenberg project one evening and I’ve found a fairytale I’ve never read before, “The Princess and the Goblin”. What a romantic story! In the highest tower of the castle the princess found a mysterious Grandmother, living with pigeons and invisible to most people. Sh’e just entering the room, where her Granny is spinning. The process of drawing this picture is on YouTube, too: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Br7ea_0zBMs&list=UU7jbf6xLRKeymzjd2d-xCIQ. Long time since I’ve published anything new there, so I’ve recorded this one.

watercolor, pencils
watercolor, pencils
One thought on “Princess at the Door

Leave a Reply

