Elf And Toad

I’ve been doing changes to Shopping Cart illustrations  lately; Shayla had the feeling the cart should be more realistic. I took care of my abandoned garden, too. Amazing, under the layer of weed I’ve found most of my seeds, doing very well in the shadow. The exposed ones suffered more during July heats. Finally, I have drawn a picture for a contest. Contest is for fantasy book illustration, and main characters are: elf girl in pink dress, an evil toad, gnome and tarantula (the last two were optional). Not a bad set! I just had to try. Here’s original drawing, the contest holder got edited image. This time it was mostly about the sky; sky area was meant to be rather smooth, to make a good background for text.

watercolor pencils and paints
watercolor pencils and paints

 

2 thoughts on “Elf And Toad

Leave a Reply

