Dancer for Marta

I have a friend in Warsaw who’s got sometimes very unusual ideas about watercolors I might paint. These are not typical comissions, each one is a challenge! This year’s challenge is a dancer photographed at rather special angle. My friend provided me with a reference image, of course. Just one little thing was wrong. The dancer in the photo was all black: her skirt, her tights etc. And my friend wanted a white dancer. So there was room for imagination in this project, after all.

Big watercolor drawing, about 45 cm high. For me this is giant format!
Big watercolor drawing, about 45 cm high. For me this is giant format!
One thought on “Dancer for Marta

Leave a Reply

