The Pirate Who Has Come Back

Some time ago I’ve made a book cover picture for a book titled “The Pirate Who Couldn’t Name Her Ship”. I haven’t heard about the book for several months, until this week;  now I’ve got illustrations to do, too. Very well, it’s a nice story.  I’ve made several sketches of crew members this morning. They are all toys, humans only in their captain’s imagination, but this is not revealed until the captain must go to bed. From left to right, you see a stuffed elephant, zebra and cat.  Mermaid must wait for evening. Between pirates and mermaid, there’s Basia,  garden and dinner to cook. Once I belived I’m going to have plenty of time when kids are big!

Pirates

Leave a Reply

