Fievel

This is a picture for DA friend, Rosey-Mae. This is called “art trade” she asked me to draw something for her and she will draw something I’ve chosen, in her style. The boy’s name is Fievel. He’s a character from a cartoon she is drawing. I’m not quite sure if she’s creating it herself or with a group of other young artists, but I know Fievel is an orphan trying to survive in a post-war world, ruled by army forces. My apocalyptic world is made of childhood memories.  This is one of many little streets joining the main street of Zasanie quarter (where my parents used to  live) and the river bank. Of course the street wasn’t ruined.

Ink and Derwent pencils
Ink and Derwent pencils

 

Leave a Reply

