Children poems come back

There’s one reason why it’s better to be illustrator then graphic designer; illustrations don’t come back, once they are sold. And graphic designs do, over and over. First I was meant to draw a picture to be used on front cover, then I was asked to add a title – just to see how it works together – and today I’ve spend afternoon designing the rest, back side and spine (black rectangles are areas reserved by publisher).  I’ll be not too surprised if the whole thing comes back again when copywriter has the text ready. Yeah, once you start a cover, you never know when you’ll finish with it.  Still this is quite satisfying, to see how a book takes final shape.  children poems book coverAlmost final. I should work in printer house to see it all. I guess I might like such job.

One thought on “Children poems come back

Leave a Reply

