Queen of Hearts

Mira didn’t describe her wish precise enough (or I didn’t get her right, perhaps… eh, never mind) anyway it seems it’s Alice with Queen of Hearts she dreamt about. So perhaps this picture will be for her, and Alice climbing the fireplace will be mine. Soon  it will be on Etsy or DaWanda, I guess . I have no original drawings for sale now, it’s no way to run a business. I used to be a better seller, but now I do mostly comissioned illustrations.  Well,  this is what I always wanted to do. So why  now, when I look at my paints and pencils, I feel I’d rather take Basia for a walk? Must be my lazy nature. 

watercolors and ink
watercolors and ink

 

 

One thought on “Queen of Hearts

Leave a Reply

