Dwarf the Smoker

Back from holiday. We’ve been walking Sudety mountains for 5 days, my husband and me, while next family generation was taking care of mares and dogs. I’ve watched a lot of odd shaped rocks, I’ve read two books  and I’ve made a few sketches in shades of brown (I have packed a box of “skintone” pencils). This is one of them. It was great to have a few days just for us, but now there’s a huge pile of work on the desk and Basia (my mare) is offended. She doesn’t want to look at me. Horse owners aren’t allowed to vanish just like that. It will take a long walk and a carrot or two to make her forgive me.

pencil + six crayons
pencil + six crayons
Leave a Reply

