Gandalf Tells a Story

Hobbits are everywhere now (I’m going to see the new movie too, of course!) and that’s what emerged from this burst of popularity. It’s my favourite Tolkien scene ever. Inks, watercolors, white gouache… just all I’ve found on the desk. I had to repaint Gandalf’s robe. I’ve made it blue, but I’ve  recalled Gandalf the Gray had to wear gray. I’ve left him a blue hat, though. I’m sure no wizard would mind a blue hat with golden stars.

watercolor, gouache
watercolor, gouache
3 thoughts on “Gandalf Tells a Story

Leave a Reply

