Mymble Family

From “The Exploits of Moominpappa” again. Mymble and her numerous children are diving in the Hodgkin’s  improved boat, and the suspense is growing.  ‘They’ll eat us,’ remarked little My, looking in the window. ‘I’d better put the kiddies to bed,’ said the Mymble. ‘Hurry up, please! Count yourself, kids, I can’t concentrate tonight’. I like Mymble.  She’s a good mum, but she doesn’t overdo. ‘Dear me, how many children have I left?’ she asks, when Sea Hound’s attack is over. The little My, my other favourite, is hardly visible, but she also appears here.

The Exploits of Moominpappa

Leave a Reply

